Sunday, August 10, 2008

The River Wild


Hello Internets!

We shot the hooch (that's going down the Chattahoochee on a river raft for all you yanks that don't live here.) ;) It was fun, but they were very disorganized today. The river company took us to the wrong put-in point, so we took a 4 hour trip with a 2 yr old instead of a 1.5 hour trip. I've gotta say, Cayden was a trooper. Emmie stayed home with Grammy & Grampy, and we took Cayden and our nephew Tyler, who's 14. It was a good time. Tyler cocked me in the the back of the dome (that's head if you don't speak Cayden) with a metal oar going about 90 miles an hour. Thought I was gonna pass out, but we ended up laughing about it. I also got stung by a wasp on the foot Saturday at the pool. It is all red and swollen, but dragging it in the 53 degree hooch water helped a bit. All in all it was a fun day! It was a family trip, so we had a little more whining and a lot less beer than most rafters. While the breeze was nice, the current was working against us for the last 2 hours of the trip (what should have been the last 30 minutes) and the rowing was pretty tough, but the exercise was great. Tyler and Matt were in disagreement about how many bridges we went under. Ty was right, there were only 2 bridges (400 & Roswell Rd.) It just feels like 18 bridges when it takes 2 hours to get under them. Most of the people on innertubes were begging for help getting down the river. I will post the pics sometime soon. Have a great week everyone! And remember, no matter what your job is, Monday is a smack in the face to everybody.

No comments: