
In order to allow Emalee any quality time with the new doll that Ann (aka Grana) gave her for her birthday, we had to get a doll for Cayden.... because this is what big brothers do, they take whatever they want from their little sisters... but just wait, one day little sister will fight back. She's pretty scrappy! Instead of buying Cayden a doll, I went tooling around the garage and found the cabbage patch kid that Matt had as a child. His name was Willis... let me tell you something, Willis was pretty dirty after spending the last 20 years in a card board box. I checked to make sure the accidental destruction of Willis would not do any long term harm to his previous owner (Matt) and having been assured he no longer needed Willis, I gave Willis a bath in the washing machine and scrubbed his head with a brillo pad. (I am much more gentle with Cayden and Emalee... ) Willis survived his cleaning, and has been revamped with a new outfit. All those years of living in a box collecting a little dirt made for a nice tan, he looks great! Cayden likes him. We gave him the option of naming him whatever he wanted, he toyed around with calling him Diego for a few minutes, and then buddy, but he decide he likes Willis the best, so there will be no future legal cost involved in changing his name. Cayden calls him "Wiwiss!"
The first picture is Cayden showing off his haircut, the next is Cayden and Willis on the couch having chocolate milk. Yes, I had to bring a cup for Willis....

